Six graduate from COA’s surgical technology program

College of The Albemarle surgical technology graduates (L to R): Zorita Edwards, Patricia Cabarrus, Shiann Nelms, Ashlyn Bailey, Faith Sershen, and Caitlyn Overton. [College of the Albemarle/Submitted]

College of The Albemarle (COA) held a pinning ceremony for the 2022 Surgical Technology Program on Monday, December 12, 2022.

We celebrated six graduates during the ceremony, which included the presentation of pins and reciting of the Surgical Technologist Pledge. Special recognition was given to Ashlyn Bailey and Faith Sershen for achieving the highest GPA, presenting both with the Academic Excellence Award.

The graduating class included Ashlyn Bailey, Pasquotank County; Patricia Cabarrus, Washington County; Zorita Edwards, Pasquotank County; Shiann Nelms, Pasquotank County; Caitlyn Overton, Camden County; and Faith Sershen, Pasquotank County.