Outer Banks Association of Realtors installs 2023 Leadership Team

OBAR’s 2023 Leadership Team (Left to right): President Elect Richard Tolson, Immediate Past President Doug Brindley, Treasurer Heather Cater, Secretary Christi Bryant, Tourism Director Gray Berryman, Property Management Director Carrie Bateman, Director at Large Kim Endre, Director at Large Shelley O’Grady, Director at Large Tammy Aycock, Director at Large Richard Hess, Director at Large Rosemarie Doshier. (Not pictured: Director at Large Ashley Contristan). [Submitted]

The Outer Banks Association of REALTORS® (OBAR) hosted their annual REALTOR® Ball this month. During the event, members of the 2023 Leadership Team were officially installed including 2022 President Elect Natalie Painter who will serve as the 2023 President of the Association.

Natalie Painter being inducted by friend, mentor, and Broker in Charge, Lori Brooks. [Submitted]
Says Painter, “I am grateful for the privilege to serve as the 2023 President of the Outer Banks Association of REALTORS®.”  She has big plans for the Association in 2023.  She continues, “I am looking forward to collaborating with our local municipalities, community groups and REALTOR® membership to continue to push progress on the challenges affecting our industry and our residents. The Outer Bank Association of REALTORS® is comprised of talented individuals that not only serve our membership of real estate agents; they also work on behalf of our community on the local, state, and national levels to be a voice of real property rights for our area. I believe that with passion and great leadership we will continue to provide value to our community as a whole.”

Membership elected the 2023 Leadership Team at OBAR’s Annual Business Meeting in November.  Richard Tolson of RT Realty OBX, LLC was elected President Elect.  Says Tolson, “Having the opportunity to serve in many different roles at OBAR has been a rewarding experience. I am excited and grateful for the opportunity to serve as the Association’s President in 2024!”

In addition, Heather Cater of Coast Realty was elected as Treasurer for the second year in a row.  Christi Bryant of Keller Williams Outer Banks will be the 2023 Secretary, while Carrie Bateman of Beach Realty & Construction will serve as Property Management Director.  Tammy Aycock of Saga Realty, Rosemarie Doshier of The Doshier Team OBX, and Richard Hess of Sun Realty, will join current Directors at Large Ashley Contristan of Keller Williams Outer Banks, Kim Endre of Twiddy & Co., and Shelley O’Grady of Joe Lamb Realty.  2022 President Doug Brindley will be the 2023 Immediate Past President, while Tourism Director Gray Berryman will serve the second year of his 2-year term.

OBAR’s 2023 President Natalie Painter.