Dare County Schools Teacher of the Year: Steve Hanf

Superintendent John Farrelly (left), Assistant Principal Crissie Weeks, Assistant Superintendent Sandy Kinzel, Board Member Carl Woody, Board Member Susan Bothwell, Vice-Chairman Margaret Lawler, District Teacher of the Year Steve Hanf, Principal Chuck Lansing, Board Member Joe Tauber. [submitted]

Steve Hanf, First Flight High School journalism teacher and advisor of the Nighthawk News Magazine, has been selected to represent Dare County Schools as the district’s Teacher of the Year.

Hanf will move to the next phase of this statewide recognition program, which will include an interview with the Regional Selection Team later this fall.