Current TV releases video highlighting Dare County Housing Task Force

Current TV has released a new video highlighting the Dare County Housing Task Force, a recently formed collaboration among local governments, associations, industries and area residents that is dedicated to addressing the pressing housing issues that exist throughout Dare County.

Featuring Bob Woodard—who serves as chairman of both the Housing Task Force and the Dare County Board of Commissioners—the video provides an overview of the 25-member task force’s approach to finding solutions to the housing challenges faced by the community.

In addition to Woodard, the video also includes comments from three Dare County Housing Task Force members: Craig Garriss, mayor of the Town of Kitty Hawk; Donna Creef, government affairs director for the Outer Banks Association of Realtors; and Roanoke Island resident and business owner Malcolm Fearing, who share their thoughts on the formation of the task force as well as feedback from its inaugural meeting, which was held on January 18, 2024.

The Dare County Housing Task Force will host its second meeting at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, February 20, 2024, in Room 168 of the Dare County Administration Building located at 954 Marshall C. Collins Drive in Manteo. To view the video created by Current TV, click here.

For more information about the Dare County Housing Task Force—including a list of current members, upcoming meeting dates, meeting minutes and much more—please visit